top image forum

About Moya's forum, for site-related issues. Please start your site-related issue as a new topic and one of us will come along and advise.

Moderator: All Moderators

top image forum

Postby youremyenergy79 » Wed Oct 11, 2006 3:03 pm

HI...I ve made this :mrgreen: If you like you can change the Irish christmas image whit this one :oops:

Image
Image
against the wind
User avatar
youremyenergy79
Addicted to Moya
 
Posts: 1464
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 10:41 pm
Location: italy

Postby Methica » Wed Oct 11, 2006 4:30 pm

Looks good...:D
Imperfect is the new perfect
User avatar
Methica
Addicted to Moya
 
Posts: 6353
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 2:16 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Postby lizzy1e » Wed Oct 11, 2006 6:42 pm

Looks lovely!! I was tempted to make one last week, but honestly yours is just great youremyenergy79 - the only thing I'd even consider changing is maybe blurring that solid line where the image of the grass ends and the one with Moya's face begins - if you have Photoshop it can be done with the healing brush. But I think it's great either way! :mrgreen:
Image Amharc tríd na stoirmeacha.

http://lizzy1e.deviantart.com
User avatar
lizzy1e
Addicted to Moya
 
Posts: 1134
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2003 7:11 pm
Location: Namibia

Postby youremyenergy79 » Wed Oct 11, 2006 9:27 pm

lizzy1e wrote:Looks lovely!! I was tempted to make one last week, but honestly yours is just great youremyenergy79 - the only thing I'd even consider changing is maybe blurring that solid line where the image of the grass ends and the one with Moya's face begins - if you have Photoshop it can be done with the healing brush. But I think it's great either way! :mrgreen:

thanks lizzie!!!!I saw your works
thank U for your suggestion! :mrgreen:
look at this

Image
Image
against the wind
User avatar
youremyenergy79
Addicted to Moya
 
Posts: 1464
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 10:41 pm
Location: italy

Postby Hester » Thu Oct 12, 2006 7:28 am

Great work, but eh...I also like the new banner that's on Moya's official website. I was sort of expecting they would put it up here as well :?:
Love takes off the mask we fear we cannot live without an know we cannot live within - James Baldwin
User avatar
Hester
Addicted to Moya
 
Posts: 2317
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 4:11 pm
Location: Netherlands

Postby youremyenergy79 » Thu Oct 12, 2006 10:18 am

H.E.N wrote:Great work, but eh...I also like the new banner that's on Moya's official website. I was sort of expecting they would put it up here as well :?:

I saw the new banner in the official website...
I don't like very much sorry :oops: is just my opinion
Image
against the wind
User avatar
youremyenergy79
Addicted to Moya
 
Posts: 1464
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 10:41 pm
Location: italy

Postby Methica » Thu Oct 12, 2006 12:36 pm

I have troubles opening the main site... It keeps saying I need to install something..:S Shocksomething...
What is it?
Imperfect is the new perfect
User avatar
Methica
Addicted to Moya
 
Posts: 6353
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 2:16 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Postby eadgyth » Thu Oct 12, 2006 2:05 pm

It told me the same and I just decided to ignore it, although now the text that keeps changing at the top is stuck :? . I got a message that it was an "active x element" I needed to install. I googled it and found an explanation as to what it is and as far as I could understand at first reading it is kind of a building block of software that enables programmes to work. Aparently those elements on the internet can be a security risk and might be abused to install dialers on computers. Anyone who actually has an idea about computers is welcome to correct me :oops: .
Growing old is mandatory, growing up is optional
User avatar
eadgyth
Addicted to Moya
 
Posts: 1080
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 2:31 pm
Location: Austria

Postby Grania » Thu Oct 12, 2006 2:38 pm

mmmmm same here, I just assumed that my computer softwarewhatisity needed updating - can anyone explain?
Music and friendship - the answer to life's problems.

I heard Your voice
Whisper to the wild water
Step By Step
Slowly I turn - Máire Brennan
User avatar
Grania
Moderator
 
Posts: 11209
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 2:26 pm
Location: England

Postby Turlough » Thu Oct 12, 2006 3:44 pm

Just now I browsed the main page. I saw the new banner, and the scrolling text, but no special messages were put up about updating or Shockwave or anything of the kindt. And that is using a 2002-2003 version of Mozilla that came with Mandrake Linux 9.2. :?
Image
"We can be children of Paradise" Justin Hayward
User avatar
Turlough
Addicted to Moya
 
Posts: 1097
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 1:55 am
Location: The Cradle of Watches

Postby Methica » Thu Oct 12, 2006 4:54 pm

Hmmmmm, strange...
Is there somebody who knows a lot of computers who can help us(who have troubles opening the main site)
Imperfect is the new perfect
User avatar
Methica
Addicted to Moya
 
Posts: 6353
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 2:16 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Macha » Thu Oct 12, 2006 5:07 pm

I had the same when I just looked on the main page before I clicked on the "forum" button.
Image
User avatar
Macha
Addicted to Moya
 
Posts: 3338
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2004 3:15 pm
Location: Kempten (twin town of Sligo :) ), Germany

Postby lizzy1e » Thu Oct 12, 2006 5:52 pm

Ooh, it looks great! :D

I have no issues opening the shockware portion of the homepage, but I installed it and the flash player ages ago - I dont' think they are such a big security risk - especially if you are using Mozilla Firefox which is much safer to browse with than IE.
Image Amharc tríd na stoirmeacha.

http://lizzy1e.deviantart.com
User avatar
lizzy1e
Addicted to Moya
 
Posts: 1134
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2003 7:11 pm
Location: Namibia

Postby ChrisRLG » Thu Oct 12, 2006 8:50 pm

It requires an activeX control to be installed - that is on the main website - that will not be happening to my own machines.

They may be safe - but they are unsigned - or at least I was not prompted with a message that is was signed when I went to the page.

It is via methods like that, that we have malware installed on machines.
I am NOT saying this is malware - only that it is using methods employed by malware to install.
MS MVP 2005-6 to 2008-9

Please post the secret code: 'Shakey Lemon
User avatar
ChrisRLG
Technical Administrator
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 4:53 pm

Postby lizzy1e » Fri Oct 13, 2006 3:53 pm

With IE I used to have issues, but for those of you who do use IE I suggest installing Lavasoft Adaware, it's free and will clear your PCs of spyware etc.

Anyway, it doesn't matter if you install the plugin or not, I doubt you guys are missing much on the mainpage if you don't. 8)
Image Amharc tríd na stoirmeacha.

http://lizzy1e.deviantart.com
User avatar
lizzy1e
Addicted to Moya
 
Posts: 1134
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2003 7:11 pm
Location: Namibia

Next

Return to Administrator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests